County officials sworn in at ceremony on December 3

Dec. 3, 2012 — Liz Poole and Steve Morris were sworn in as members of the Cabarrus County Board of Commissioners and Robert Brown was sworn in as a supervisor of the Soil & Water Conservation District on Monday, December 3. At the Board of Commissioners meeting, Poole was reelected chairperson and Jay White was elected vice chairperson.