Tax Administration

Tax Administration is the lister, appraiser, assessor, and collector of various County taxes and is comprised of four departments. These departments include the Assessors office who assesses value on personal property, business personal property, and motor vehicles, the Collections department who is charged with collecting the tax bills yearly by the Board of Commissioners, Land Records who maintains property maps and ownership information as well as assisting taxpayers with tax relief applications, and Revaluation who is responsible for the real estate values assessed in the County.

Mailing Address
PO Box 707
Concord, NC 28026-0707






 Main Contacts