The Sheriff’s Office operates with four squads; 9 patrol officers per squad to service the unincorporated portions of Cabarrus County. Additional officers rotate with each patrol squad in the town limits of Mount Pleasant and Harrisburg. The Town Officers are deputies contracted through the Sheriff’s Office with the individual town governments.Traffic Stop

You may request an officer by calling 911 in an emergency and/or 704-920-3000 for non-emergency calls.

You can reach a patrol supervisor at 704-920-3023.

The Sheriff’s Office Patrol Division is responsible for law enforcement services for the entire county with the exception of the City of Concord and City of Kannapolis which have their own respective police departments.

The patrol division is supported by the Community Policing, Animal Control, and Criminal Investigations Divisions.

The county is approximately 357 square miles with a population of over 172,000 people.