Library Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees advises the Board of County Commissioners on matters related to the Cabarrus County Library System, including program planning, policy creation or revision, budgetary recommendations and facility maintenance.

The seven-member board includes representatives selected from the following areas: Concord, Harrisburg, Kannapolis, Midland and Mount Pleasant. Two residents representing Concord are appointed, one is appointed by the Concord City Council and the other by the Board of County Commissioners. The City of Kannapolis is also represented by two resident appointments to the board.

Appointments are for two-year terms.

Fill out an application if you are interested in serving on this board.