

NOTICE OF GENERAL ELECTION FOR MUNICIPAL OFFICES CONCORD, HARRISBURG, KANNAPOLIS, MIDLAND, MT. PLEASANT, HUNTERSVILLE CABARRUS COUNTY, NORTH CAROLINA

General elections will be held on November 7, 2023, in the Cities of Concord and Kannapolis, and Towns of Harrisburg, Midland, Mt. Pleasant and Huntersville, Cabarrus/Rowan Counties, North Carolina. The following offices are included on the ballot for these elections:

Concord	Council Member Districts 1, 2, 6 and 7
Harrisburg	Council Member (4)
Kannapolis	Mayor, Council Member (3)
Midland	Mayor, Council Member (2)
Mt. Pleasant	Mayor, Commissioner (2)
Huntersville	Mayor, Commissioner (6), referenda (2)

The polls will be open for voting on that day from 6:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. Polling places are determined by the voter's precinct. The polling place(s) will be located at:

04-01	Mt. Olivet Methodist Church	301 Mt. Olivet Road, Concord
03-00	Gilwood Presbyterian Church	2993 Odell School Rd, Concord
02-09	Cox Mill Elementary School	1450 Cox Mill Rd, Concord
02-08	Odell Primary School	1215 Moss Farm St NW, Concord
02-07	Valor Preparatory Academy	355 Poplar Crossing Dr NW, Concord
02-06	Winecoff Elementary School	375 Winecoff School Rd, Concord
02-05	Weddington Hills Elementary School	4401 Weddington Rd, Concord
02-03	Jay M. Robinson High School	300 Pitts School Rd SW, Concord
02-02	Furr Elementary School	2725 Clover Rd NW, Concord
02-01	Rock Hill AME Zion Church	3620 Rock Hill Church Rd., Concord
01-11	Providence Baptist Church	5315 NC Hwy 49 S, Harrisburg
01-10	Harrisburg Town Hall	4100 Main St, Ste 101, Harrisburg
01-08	Rocky River Elementary School	5454 Rocky River Rd, Concord
01-07	Harrisburg Elementary School	3900 Stallings Rd, Harrisburg
01-04	Hickory Ridge Middle School	7336 Raging Ridge Rd, Harrisburg

04.00	New Lleve Letterner Obumele	ACAE Durantian Dal Kanananalia
04-03	New Hope Lutheran Church	1615 Brantley Rd, Kannapolis
04-08	Northwest Cabarrus High School	5130 NW Cabarrus Dr, Concord
04-09	Covenant Presbyterian Church	5835 Charlie Walker Rd, Kannapolis
04-11	Kannapolis YMCA	101 YMCA Dr, Kannapolis
04-12	Second Presbyterian Church	1578 Dale Earnhardt Blvd, Kannapolis
04-13	Cabarrus Shrine Club	1460 Oakwood Ave, Kannapolis
05-00	Concord Middle School	1500 Gold Rush Dr, Concord
08-00	Mt. Pleasant High School	700 Walker Rd, Mt. Pleasant
10-00	Bethel Elementary School	2425 Midland Rd, Midland
11-01	Kerr Memorial Baptist Church	25 NC Hwy 49 S, Concord
11-02	Center Methodist Church	1119 Union St S, Concord
12-03	All Saints Episcopal Church	525 Lake Concord Rd NE, Concord
12-04	Concord High School	481 Burrage Rd NE, Concord
12-05	Cabarrus Senior Center	331 Corban Ave SE, Concord
12-08	Hartsell Recreation Center	60 Hartsell School Rd SW, Concord
12-09	Wolf Meadow Elementary School	150 Wolf Meadow Dr, Concord
12-11	Epworth United Methodist Church	1030 Burrage Rd NE, Concord
12-12	Central Cabarrus High School	505 NC Hwy 49 S, Concord
12-13	First Missionary Baptist Church-Gateway	59 Chestnut St SW, Concord
	Worship Center	
12-14	St. James Catholic Church	139 Manor Ave, Concord

For voters registered with the Rowan County Board of Elections, the polling place(s) in Rowan County will be located at:

Blackwelder Park	Blackwelder Park Baptist Church	2204 Summit Ave, Kannapolis
East Kannapolis	Jackson Park Elementary School	1400 Jackson St, Kannapolis
West Kannapolis	St. John's Reformed Church	901 N Main St, Kannapolis

Only residents of these municipalities who are registered with the Cabarrus County Board of Elections or with the Rowan County Board of Elections may vote in this election. Residents who are not registered to vote must register by Friday, October 13, 2023 to be eligible to vote in this election. Also, any voter who has moved since the last election must make that change with the Board of Elections by the same date. A person may register at the Cabarrus County Board of Elections office at 369 Church St. N, Concord, North Carolina between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday, or by obtaining a registration form from any branch of the Cannon Memorial Library during the regular hours of that library. A person

who lives in the City of Kannapolis in Rowan County may register at the Rowan County Board of Elections at 1935 Jake Alexander Boulevard W, Suite D10, Salisbury, North Carolina 28147, Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. or at the Rowan County Public Library during the regular hours of that library. A registration form may be downloaded from our web-page at <u>www.cabarruscounty.us/Elections</u> and mailed to the appropriate Board of Elections in the county in which you reside. All registration forms must be postmarked by the post office or delivered to the Cabarrus County Board of Elections or the Rowan County Board of Elections by October 13, 2023.

Any voter may vote an absentee ballot by mail. The Request for absentee ballots must be made in person, by a near relative or in writing to the Cabarrus County Board of Elections, PO Box 1315, Concord, North Carolina 28026-1315 or if living in Rowan County, the Rowan County Board of Elections, 1935 Jake Alexander Boulevard W, Suite D10, Salisbury, North Carolina 28147. The deadline for requesting an absentee ballot by mail is 5 o'clock p.m., Tuesday, October 31, 2023.

One-Stop Absentee Voting will be in the office of the Cabarrus County Board of Elections. Rowan County One-Stop Absentee Voting will vote at the Rowan County Board of Elections Office at 1935 Jake Alexander Boulevard W, Suite D10, Salisbury, North Carolina 28147. One-Stop Absentee Voting begins October 19, 2023 and ends on November 4, 2023. Canvass Day will be held at 11:00 a.m. in the Cabarrus County Board of Elections Office and in the Rowan County Board of Elections Office on November 17, 2023.

Registration facilities and polling places in most precincts are accessible to the elderly and persons with disabilities. In those instances where polling places cannot be made accessible, elderly and disabled voters may vote ballots at curbside or request assignment to an accessible facility for the purpose of voting.

Any questions about registration, absentee ballots, location of polling places and other election matters can be answered by calling the Cabarrus County Board of Elections office at (704) 920-2860 or the Rowan County Board of Elections office at (704) 216-8140 between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.

> Martin Ericson, Chairman Cabarrus County Board of Elections John T. Hudson, Chair Rowan County Board of Elections

PUBLISH: Sept. 20, 27, October 4