Youth Development

Accredited and dedicated service officers; Free assistance with VA programs

Contact Information
icon of headshot
Bill Kouri, Tax Assessment Manager
icon of fax
icon of mail
Business Hours

Monday - Friday

8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Youth Development

The Cabarrus County Sheriff’s Office Youth Development Division is comprised of 17 School Resource Officers, one Sergeant and one Lieutenant. Each SRO is assigned to a school in Cabarrus County.  

The Youth Development Division also provides programs dealing with child safety issues. If you have a request for a program, please contact Lt. LuAnn Andrews at LCAndrews@cabarruscounty.us. Please request programs at least two weeks prior to your event. Examples of safety programs include Child ID, Eddie Eagle Gun Safety, Stranger Danger and more.

Here are the members of the Cabarrus County Youth Development Division:

Lt. LuAnn AndrewsLCAndrews@cabarruscounty.us

Sgt. Dean VernonDRVernon@cabarruscounty.us

Barrett Elwood, Hickory Ridge High, BAElwood@cabarruscounty.us

Daniel Adcock, Mt. Pleasant High, DPAdcock@cabarruscounty.us

Daniel Lambert, Cox Mill Elementary, DanielLambert@cabarruscounty.us

Alesha Mason, Hickory Ridge Middle, APMason@cabarruscounty.us

Andrew Thousand, Mt. Pleasant Middle, ADThousand@cabarruscounty.us

Brian Heintz, Northwest Cabarrus Middle, LBHeintz@cabarruscounty.us

Luke Szabo, Northwest Cabarrus High, LWSzabo@cabarruscounty.us

Keith Drake, Bethel Elementary, KADrake@cabarruscounty.us

Markie Baird, Harrisburg Elementary, MDBaird@cabarruscounty.us

Lewis Burgess, Harris Road Middle, LWBurgess@cabarruscounty.us

Wendy Holmes, AT Allen Elementary and Mary Frances Wall Ctr.,WMHolmes@cabarruscoounty.us

Tom Norman, Boger Elementary, TRNorman@cabarruscounty.us

Jacob Barrier, Mt. Pleasant Elementary, JDBarrier@cabarruscounty.us

Jon Page, Winecoff Elementary, JPPage@cabarruscounty.us

Jessie Gatling, Royal Oaks Elementary, JRGatling@cabarruscounty.us

Chris Dial, Odell Elementary, CCDial@cabarruscounty.us        

Claudette Tarte, Odell Primary, CDTarte@cabarruscounty.us

What to expect

If you need help exploring your benefits, a representative can meet with you to answer any questions you have. We will then help you submit paperwork and assist in gathering any necessary documentation for your claim.

All help is free of charge. An appointment is highly recommended. 

Call 704-920-2869 to schedule an appointment today.

Staff

No items found.
Contacts

Public Meeting and Sales Notices

No meetings or sales scheduled at this time

divisions

No items found.

related Resources

No items found.

Locations

No items found.

Forms & Documents

No items found.

LATEST NEWS

No items found.

LATEST EVENTS

No items found.

Office Location

No items found.