Cabarrus County Sheriff Vehicle Stopped in the Road

Top Call to Action Icon - default
Request a Security Check
Request a drive through security check of your community
Top Call to Action Icon - default
Apply for a Ride Along
Apply to ride in a police car with a Sheriff's deputy
Top Call to Action Icon - default
Apply Now
Apply now for a position!

The Sheriff’s Office operates four patrol squads to service unincorporated portions of Cabarrus County.

Additional officers rotate with each patrol squad in the town limits of Harrisburg, Mount Pleasant and Midland. These town officers are deputies contracted through the Sheriff’s office with the individual town governments.

The Patrol division is responsible for law enforcement services for the entire county with the exception of the City of Concord and City of Kannapolis, which have their own respective police departments.