Communications (911)

MapCommunications is the County's Public Safety Answering Point.

The center handles incoming 911 and administrative telephone calls for the citizens in the county, as well as most 911 cellphone calls.

Communications handles radio dispatch and field requests for all Sheriff's Office employees (patrol, animal control, civil, etc.), the county volunteer fire departments, Cabarrus EMS, Cabarrus Rescue squad, and various other services such as the Forestry Service, DSS, and Emergency Management.

 

 Contacts

 
  
  
  
Communications704-920-3000
Animal Control704-920-3288
Civil704-920-3100
Jail704-920-3058
Booking704-920-3066
J.R. Gilleland704-920-3111jrgilleland@cabarruscounty.us
Dennis Gray704-920-3102ddgray@cabarruscounty.us
Jody Johnson704-920-3106jhjohnson@cabarruscounty.us
Travis McGhee704-920-3103tpmcghee@cabarruscounty.us
Donald Sastoque704-920-3105disastoque@cabarruscounty.us
Aaron Tuttle704-920-3104amtuttle@cabarruscounty.us
Brandon Johnson704-920-3107bljohnson@cabarruscounty.us
 

 Main Numbers

 
  
  
Communications704-920-3000
Animal Control704-920-3288
Civil704-920-3100
Jail704-920-3058
Booking704-920-3066
 

 Lieutenant

 
  
  
J.R. Gillelandjrgilleland@cabarruscounty.us
 

 Sergeants

 
  
  
Dennis Grayddgray@cabarruscounty.us
Jody Johnsonjhjohnson@cabarruscounty.us
Travis McGheetpmcghee@cabarruscounty.us
Donald Sastoquedisastoque@cabarruscounty.us
Aaron Tuttleamtuttle@cabarruscounty.us
Brandon Johnsonbljohnson@cabarruscounty.us